Tickling thought

Likes, Dislike, Follow, Tweet ……

Our life  surrounded by social media or to be named as “SOCIAL ANIMAL”. Every time we are looking for  validation from others. Have we lost our self confidence and continuously we seek others to appreciate us. Its funny, I myself just keep checking my blog stats and every time it increases ,I start to brag it to my family and friends. But then this thought tickled my head..Do my thoughts need  to be validated from others..Is this the reason I scribble..

I guess this tickles never comes to an end as sea has no define destination.

Sea-Elba-Island-Girl-Back-Dreams-Thoughts-Want-1842347.jpg

This entry was posted in Editorial and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tickling thought

  1. I completely agree. I came off main stream social media platforms (Facebook and Instagram) because I was defining myself by how many likes I got. Now I wonder, will blogging reopen this healing wound?

    Like

Leave a Reply

